JEvents 3.1 (Free Access)

Apply Button not translated

Forum for JEvents 3.1 for Joomla 3.x and 2.5.
Forum rules
When requesting support please follow these steps:

1. Update all JEvents add on's first, via the Joomla! Updater
2. Copy and Paste the JEvents Support Information from the JEvents Control Panel.
3. If you get a 500 error OR white page, enable Maximum Error Reporting in Joomla! Global Config and visit the page again, this should give you a more detailed error and help us provide a prompt response.

Postby jlorentsen » Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:44 pm

Hi!

The Apply Button on the Add Event Page is not translated. I checked the language file and it has a translated entry for this.
Is it hardcoded somewhere or is it getting the language from somewhere else?
Attachments
Untitled-4.gif
Picture of the buttons
Untitled-4.gif (19.23 KiB) Viewed 252 times
jlorentsen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:41 pm

Postby Tonyp » Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:57 pm

Hello,

It won't be hard coded. Is your Joomla! Translation installed? That could be the next option to check.

Have you seen:

http://www.jevents.net/jevents-15-topme ... in-jevents

You might want to use it and search for Apply in the language files.
---------------------------------------
Feel free to PM me if you would like Custom Installs or Joomla! related work for a competitive quote.

User avatar
Tonyp
Team Staff
 
Posts: 23769
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Isle of Man

Postby jlorentsen » Sun Apr 07, 2013 1:34 pm

Hey!
Yes both JEvents and Joomla has Translations installed.
Thank You for the Language Search Tip, nice Addition to my extensive Tool Box :)

Unfortunately it didnt return anything interesting, see image.

Part of the Source Code for the Add Event Page:

Code: Select all
class='jeventslight'>
         <div id="toolbar-box" >
         <div class="toolbar-list" id="toolbar">
<ul>
<li class="button" id="toolbar-save">
<a href="#" onclick="javascript:Joomla.submitbutton('icalevent.save');return false;;return false;" class="toolbar">
<span class="icon-32-save" title="Gem">
</span>
Gem
</a>
</li>

<li class="button" id="toolbar-apply">
<a href="#" onclick="javascript:Joomla.submitbutton('icalevent.apply');return false;;return false;" class="toolbar">
<span class="icon-32-apply" title="Apply">
</span>
Apply
</a>
</li>

<li class="button" id="toolbar-cancel">
<a href="#" onclick="javascript:Joomla.submitbutton('day.listevents');return false;;return false;" class="toolbar">
<span class="icon-32-cancel" title="Fortryd">
</span>
Fortryd
</a>
</li>
Attachments
Untitled-4.gif
Untitled-4.gif (38.04 KiB) Viewed 250 times
jlorentsen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:41 pm

Postby jlorentsen » Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:13 pm

I just noticed that the link to View Calendar is in English too.
I checked and there is a string for it in the Danish language File.
See attached Image
Attachments
Untitled-4.gif
Untitled-4.gif (15.34 KiB) Viewed 248 times
jlorentsen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:41 pm

Postby Tonyp » Sun Apr 07, 2013 6:21 pm

Hello,

I just tested and it worked flawlessly, did you create the Language Content setup? This is likely why your having issues.

Go to: Joomla! Administrator, Language, Content and click New.

Create a new one with everything da-DK

See the English one for a reference.

Regards
Tony
---------------------------------------
Feel free to PM me if you would like Custom Installs or Joomla! related work for a competitive quote.

User avatar
Tonyp
Team Staff
 
Posts: 23769
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Isle of Man

Postby jlorentsen » Sun Apr 07, 2013 7:33 pm

Well now the frontend calendar turned English :(
It was Danish untill i created the contet language.
It seems im a bit out of my league.
Attachments
Untitled-4.gif
Untitled-4.gif (19.74 KiB) Viewed 247 times
jlorentsen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:41 pm

Postby Tonyp » Sun Apr 07, 2013 10:33 pm

Did you set the Danish as default? Or change your profile language to danish
---------------------------------------
Feel free to PM me if you would like Custom Installs or Joomla! related work for a competitive quote.

User avatar
Tonyp
Team Staff
 
Posts: 23769
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Isle of Man

Postby jlorentsen » Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:06 am

Yes I have Danish as Default. I only set the Backend to English for the Screenshots
jlorentsen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:41 pm

Postby jlorentsen » Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:06 am

I would be happy to make a user for You on the site so You may see for Your self
jlorentsen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 12:41 pm

Postby Tonyp » Mon Apr 08, 2013 7:32 am

Hello,

I'm sorry we reserve that for our Club Members only.

You should see:

http://docs.joomla.org/Language_Switcher_Tutorial

It's a problem with the way you have set it up i'm afraid as I successfully tested it.

Regards
Tony
---------------------------------------
Feel free to PM me if you would like Custom Installs or Joomla! related work for a competitive quote.

User avatar
Tonyp
Team Staff
 
Posts: 23769
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:12 pm
Location: Isle of Man

Next

Return to JEvents 3.1 (Free Access)

cron
  • Who is online
  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • In total there is 1 user online :: 1 registered and 0 hidden (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 94 on Tue Sep 01, 2009 12:33 am
  • Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot]